Emeritus Scholars

2021-2022 Recipients

Shelby Vanderhoof is from Summerville, South Carolina. She is majoring in Biological Sciences and will graduate in May of 2024.

Rebecca Greene received the second Emeritus College Scholarship for Excellence for 2021-2022. She is majoring in Elementary Education.

2020-2021 Recipients

Jonathan D. Despeaux is from Charleston, South Carolina and is majoring in Mechanical Engineering with a minor in mathematics. He plans to graduate in December 2022.

Joseph E. Riddell, Jr. is from Charleston, South Carolina. He will graduate in May 2021 with a major in Economics.

2019-2020 Recipients

Rayyan Alam is the recipient of the Kenelly-Voss Scholarship. He is originally from Austell, Georgia but has grown up in Clemson, South Carolina. He is currently studying General Engineering and is planning to graduate in 2023 majoring in Bioengineering.

Drew Johnson is from Charleston, South Carolina. He will graduate in May 2020 with a major in psychology and a minor in sociology.

Jordan Kiser is majoring in Political Science and is from Myrtle Beach, SC.

2018-2019 Recipients

Sophie Nance grew up in Aiken, South Carolina and will graduate in May 2019. She is majoring in health sciences with a preprofessional health studies concentration and a minor in psychology.

Sarah Wetherell is a junior majoring in Health Science. She is from Chapin, South Carolina.

2017–2018 Recipients

Luke Badger grew up in Taylors, South Carolina and will graduate in December 2017 with a double major in Psychology and Biological Sciences and a minor in English.

Kendalee Marcus grew up in Clemson, South Carolina. She is majoring in Special Education and will graduate in May 2018.

2016–2017 Recipients

Amanda Bluhm grew up in Northern Virginia and is majoring in Elementary Education with a concentration in Literacy, Culture, and Diversity.

Rachael Reed is from Easley, South Carolina and is majoring in Language and International Health.

2014–2015 Recipients

Kaila Burns-Heffner is a sophomore Communication Studies major from Woodbine, Maryland.

Christa Lynn Michaels is a Landscape Architecture major.

2013–2014 Recipients

Bridget Janse is a junior majoring in special education and psychology. She is from Charleston, South Carolina.

Rollins Jolly is a junior wildlife and fisheries major from Dalton, Georgia.

2012-2013 Recipient

Caroline Burke is a sophomore, political science and business major. She is from Charlotte, North Carolina.

2011–2012 Recipients

Kelly R. O'Connor, a junior nursing major from Chicago, Illinois.

Kathryn Elizabeth Steed, a senior marketing major from Katy, Texas.

2010–2011 Recipients

Brittany Lehmann is the first Emeritus Scholar. Brittany is a senior psychology major from Brentwood, Tennessee.

Katherine Vendley, a Health Science major from Davidson, North Carolina was named an Emeritus Scholar for the spring semester.